Boruto: Strongest Abilities Of Naruto Uzumaki, Ranked

These abilities made Naruto the most powerful ninja in the world.


  • Naruto Uzumaki’s rise to prominence was a result of hard work and the belief of his mentor, Iruka. He overcame his reputation as weak and talentless to become the strongest ninja in history.
  • Naruto’s physical abilities set him apart from other characters in Boruto. He excels in hand-to-hand combat and can come up with strategies quickly to turn the tide of battle.
  • Naruto possesses unique techniques like the Shadow Clone technique, Rasenshuriken, and the Truth Seeking Balls, which make him a formidable opponent. His chakra reserves and ability to enter Sage Mode further enhance his strength.



Naruto Uzumaki is the Seventh Hokage of the Hidden Leaf. As a child, he was considered weak and talentless, and not a single person believed in him. Iruka was the sole exception, and he was the first character to acknowledge him openly. The knucklehead ninja’s rise to prominence wasn’t easy, and he had to work a lot to reach his current status.

During his adventures, Naruto learned many new techniques that proved to be immensely helpful. By the time, Boruto started, Naruto had become the strongest ninja in history. Needless to say, his abilities have played a crucial role in his ascension. Naturally, there is a discrepancy between his powers, with some being better than others.

8 Physical Abilities

Naruto Uzumaki After The War

Naruto’s physical abilities are on a completely different level from those of most characters in Boruto: Naruto Next Generations. He is adept at hand-to-hand combat, and he has used it to overwhelm individuals like Delta and Momoshiki. He was able to keep up with Sasuke’s movements, despite the latter having the Rinnegan and the Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan.

ES INTERESANTE:  One Piece: 5 Devil Fruits Perfect For Franky

In their final fight, Sasuke went all out and actively tried to kill Naruto, while the latter held back as he wanted the Uchiha to change his mind. Often mistaken for a foolish individual, Naruto is actually intelligent. He is able to come up with strategies within a short period of time to change the tide of battle.

7 Shadow Clone Technique

Multi-Shadow Clone Jutsu

The Shadow Clone technique was devised by Tobirama Senju, the Second Hokage, but Naruto made it his own. He began using the Shadow Clone technique in Part I, and it was clear that he had an aptitude for it. As the series continued, Naruto found different ways to use the technique.

While using the Shadow Clone technique in Six Paths Sage Mode or Nine-Tails Chakra Mode, Naruto’s clones have more chakra than most high-profile ninjas. Naruto combined this jutsu with the Reverse Harem technique, which allowed him to land a blow on Kaguya Otsutsuki.

6 ​​​​​​Rasenshuriken

Naruto using the Rasenshuriken

In Naruto Shippuden, the heroes had to fight much stronger opponents. Naruto knew that he could not compete if he didn’t improve. So he decided to train under Kakashi and Yamato to develop a technique worthy of becoming his trump card.

Following weeks of hard work, Naruto came up with Rasenshuriken, which attacks the target’s cells and renders them incapable of molding chakra. If a person is repeatedly hit by the Rasenshuriken, they may lose the ability to use any jutsu. Over time, Naruto mastered this technique and made several variations. The Rasenshuriken is without a doubt one of Naruto’s strongest abilities.

ES INTERESANTE:  One Piece: The Phantom Room, explicado

5 Chakra Reserves

Naruto Chakra Explosion

Naruto Uzumaki has an enormous amount of chakra. He is Asura’s reincarnate and a member of the Uzumaki Clan, which gives him an incomparable quantity of chakra. From an early age, the people around Naruto noticed that it was impossible to tire him out.

As he gained control over the Nine-Tails, Naruto’s overall chakra reserves also increased. He can fight for an extended period of time without having to rest. In the Fourth Great Ninja War, Naruto managed to fight against the likes of Obito, Madara, Kaguya, and several reanimated ninjas without taking a break. He shared his chakra with the members of the alliance to protect them from the Ten-Tails, and he still had chakra to spare.

4 Sage Mode

Naruto Sage mode Frog

After Jiraiya’s death, Naruto was the village’s only hope against the Six Paths of Pain. So he went to Mt. Myouboku to learn the Toad Sage Mode. Unlike his master, Naruto managed to master the Sage Mode completely. It grants him access to natural energy to bolster the power of his attacks.

Naruto is also able to sense the presence of other people while he is in Sage Mode. If a person drains too much energy from Naruto, they run the risk of being turned to stone. Furthermore, Naruto’s physical abilities are heightened to a certain extent.

3 Truth Seeking Balls

Naruto truth seeking balls

The Truth Seeking Balls are made up of all five natures and Yin-Yang release. There are different ways of obtaining the Truth-Seeking Balls, but the most common method is to become the jinchuriki of the Ten-Tails. In Naruto’s case, he gained them after Hagoromo bestowed him with Six Paths Chakra.

ES INTERESANTE:  8 Anime Characters That Were Skilled From Birth

Like any other user of the Truth-Seeking Balls, Naruto can use them to block any fatal attacks. He can go on the offensive by shaping them into weapons of different shapes. Naruto hasn’t used the Truth-Seeking Balls in a long time, but he should have them in his arsenal, as it is nearly impossible to destroy them.

2 Nine Tails Chakra Mode


Naruto became the jinchuriki of the Nine-Tails moments after his birth. Given the enormous power and hatred of the tailed beast, it was nearly impossible for Naruto to harness its power. He only gained control over the Nine-Tails when Obito started the Fourth Great Ninja War.

Naruto can use the Nine Tails’ power to recover quickly from injuries. He can also share his chakra with other people, which significantly boosts their physical abilities. While fighting a big opponent, Naruto can enter the tailed beast mode, which is a chakra-cloaked version of the Nine-Tails.

1 Six Paths Sage Mode

naruto Uzumaki six paths sage mode

Only a handful of characters have gained access to the Six Paths Sage mode, with Naruto being one of them. After receiving a part of Hagoromo’s power, Naruto was able to enter the Six Paths Sage Mode, which enhanced his strength, speed, and stamina.

He was able to heal Might Guy, who was on the cusp of death. The Six Paths Sage Mode also allows him to fly at high speeds and sense things that exist outside the regular plane of existence, such as Madara’s Limbo clones. The Six Paths Sage also granted Naruto access to all five nature releases.

Categorías: Anime

Leave a Comment